quick lavette

Two in one night…  Well that is with a bedtime of 2.25 am and interrupted crochet sessions during the evening.  Those are what we call a “lavette” in Belgian French…. A dishcloth in English that is if you were wondering.

Each square is supposed to be 40 stitches wide (one got rounded up at 41) and so many rows of HDC to shape it into a square.  I started with a single crochet chainless foundation since that’s how far I ever went with this learning process.

Oh, and I picked that green because I painted one of my kitchen walls in that same color … Before turning opting for grey.  And secondly, my grand-mama made them in white … Which means that I would have to bleach them on regular basis   Not my thing.

The details

  • yarn – 100% cotton “I love this cotton” from Hobby Lobby (skein of 100 gr.).
  • color #100 Bright citrus
  • hook – 5 mmProcessed with VSCOcam with c2 preset
Leave a Reply

