close to perfection potholders

I finally master the making of potholders.  In my opinion.  I think my Grand-Mère would have been super proud!

My sister-in-law, Claudia, made me discover Aunt Lydia Crochet Threat Fashion 3, a 100% mercerized cotton, that makes the potholder looks like those from my Grand-Mère.  The color is Bridal White #0926.

I went to work with a 4 mm hook, chained 25 + 2 for the turning chain and did 60 rows in a HDC [sc would be perfect to].  Then I fold the rectangle in three and sewed the open sides with double threat [you can crochet them close too, of course].

If you want to have that little loop to hang your potholder, increase your chain by 9 chains, turn and HDC in 9th ch from hook. HDC in the remaining chains.

Finished: 38 gr | 14 x 14 cm.

Check this pattern for a more fashionable ‘look’.

 

Processed with VSCO with c2 preset

Leave a Reply

